7:00~1/13/12~Elijah’s Promise

image

At 7:00 tonight, I was just about to start cleaning up the kitchen.  It was the one at Elijah’s Promise, the soup kitchen in New Brunswick.

I volunteered for the dinner prep shift and, with a team of other volunteers and staff members, helped prepare a meal for almost one hundred people.

My experience at Elijah’s Promise was a very special one, and I will certainly be heading back there to volunteer again.

More about my experience tonight, and information about how to donate to – and how to volunteer with – Elijah’s Promise, will follow on the NSNJ site soon.

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “7:00~1/13/12~Elijah’s Promise

  1. Ha, it’s too bad you couldn’t use the salad one. I hope I’ll see you there again! I really like your blog too, it’s really interesting.

Leave a Reply

