7:00~12/23/11~Me Time

image

Ahhh.  The work week is over. I do not have school tomorrow, or the next day, or the next day… or the next day after that; it’s winter break, and we don’t go back to school until January 3rd of next year.

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve,  and I don’t have anywhere to be until 6:30 in the evening.  Shopping, wrapping, baking, and all of the like are all finished.

This all means – that for the first time in a long time – I have me time.

I don’t have to worry about lesson plans or meetings.   I don’t have to worry about grading or emails.   I don’t have to worry about waking up at the alarm in the morning or the fact that I have laryngitis.  I don’t have to worry about much at all.  So tonight at 7:00, I’m sitting in front of a roaring fire, enjoying the glow of the lights from the Christmas tree, counting my blessings, and can it be?  Relaxing?  Yes, I am relaxing.

Here’s hoping you are also relaxing while you are celebrating the 4th night of Hanukkah, or counting down the days until Christmas, or enjoying a very, merry TGIF tonight.

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

