7:00~12/17/11~Entertaining

image

All the time, I say that I’d like to entertain more.  I say that someday when I have more time I’ll entertain more, or someday when I have more money I’ll entertain more, or someday when I live in a bigger house I’ll entertain more.

But, why wait for someday?

I decided – on a whim – that  I would host a holiday get-together this year.

Then, with both of my very small, artificial trees lighted and adorned with remembrances of years past, I cooked, and baked, and shopped, and decorated with visions of entertaining dancing in my head.

In the midst of it all, I can now say with absolute certainty that I’m happy that I decided to host this party tonight – and that I did not wait for “someday.”

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “7:00~12/17/11~Entertaining

Leave a Reply

