Picture Perfect: Summer “Stuff”

My summer "stuff" on the Asbury Park beach.

This Picture Perfect Sunday I want to share a photo I took earlier in the week. It’s not a rolling landscape or a breathtaking sunset; it’s just my beach towel and bag, my summer “stuff.”

These items are old, and worn, and I absolutely love them.  They’re only used in the summertime, and their wear is strictly – and proudly – from their use on the beach and at the pool.  Just the site of these items reminds me that it is a time to unwind, relax, and enjoy.

I couldn’t think of a more appropriate photo to share with you, on this fine, summer, Picture Perfect Sunday of the holiday weekend.

Hoping you unwind, relax, and enjoy today…

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Leave a Reply

