Picture Perfect: Sunset Sunday in Hazelton, PA

Yesterday, a family reunion took me out to Pennsylvania.  I got to tour the Eckley Miners’ Village and see what living conditions were like for my family who worked in the coal mines.  I don’t have too much information (yet) about this side of my family, and being there in PA, where they all first settled when they came to this country was very inspiring.

The sun sets on a fabulous family weekend.

We ate dinner at the Top of the 80s restaurant in Hazelton, PA.  There, we had a beautiful view throughout the evening – complete with a sky that rained skydivers.  As the sun set, I knew I had to try to capture this breathtaking moment of a very special weekend.  Once I saw the photo on my computer this afternoon, it screamed “Sunset Sunday” and I just had to share it with you…

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Leave a Reply

