Family Fun for Father’s Day Weekend

My family and I are off to Pennsylvania today for a family reunion – my mom’s side of the family is from the coal mines of PA.

I’m excited to take a tour of a historical coal mining village, meet relatives I’ve never met before, and to catch up with family I haven’t seen in a long time.  I’m also hoping for some fun, new family stories to help me with all the genealogy work I’ve been doing!

This weekend in NJ, there’s plenty for families to do as well.  Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital in Hamilton is hosting its “Family Fun Day” today, Saturday June 18 from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

There will  be entertainment for the whole family, including: characters, pony rides, games and activities, inflatables and slides. The public is invited to join in the fun, food and community spirit of the day on the hospital campus. Details can be found at www.rwjhamilton.org in the Community Services section.

Wishing all the dads in NJ, PA, and everywhere, a happy Father’s Day!

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Leave a Reply

