Picture Perfect: Cherry Blossoms in NJ

In all my years of living in New Jersey, I’ve never been to Branch Brook Park in Newark – that is, until today.

Cherry Blossoms in Branch Brook Park, Newark NJ (photo taken on my cell phone)

I visited the crowded Essex County park today, on the last day of Blossomfest.  I was among hundreds and hundreds of people in Cherry Blossom Land, capturing signs of spring.  It truly was a gorgeous sight.

Hope your Sunday is Picture Perfect as well…

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

7 thoughts on “Picture Perfect: Cherry Blossoms in NJ

  1. Hi Melissa:

    First time, huh?

    Well, I’ve lived in Bloomfield since 1967, and I’ve only visited the Cherry Blossoms once — when my wife and I were dating back in 1986.

    I’ve been to more spots in central and south Jersey than I have in north Jersey.

    Steve

    • You know, I never really thought of it either..I had been talking about going down to DC to see the cherry blossoms there. This was really beautiful – even the day after that really bad storm that came through. I’m going to put a few more photos from that day up later this week. Check them out and let me know what you think!

  2. If you love to see cherry blossoms — visit Chapel Avenue in Chery Hill, NJ. You will see a two-mile avenue of blossoming cherry trees toward the last two weeks of April. Visit our cherry blossom website listed above. You can see many cherry blossoms photographs and other links on this site that will relate to the history of the cherry tree lined avenue in Cherry Hill, NJ that were originated in 1972.

  3. Cherry Blossoms in Southern New Jersey

    Our “Official” cherry blossom website:

    http://www.cherryblossomsincherryhillnj.yolasite.com
    _____________________________________________
    A scenic drive through a two-mile avenue of blossoming cherry trees on Chapel Avenue, Cherry Hill, NJ.

    This version driving West on Chapel Avenue toward Haddonfield Road in Cherry Hill, NJ


    __________________________________________

    This version driving East on Chapel Avenue toward Kings Highway in Cherry Hill, NJ.

Leave a Reply

