Tom Brislin is back in New Jersey this week!

YESTERDAY

Tom Brislin, a native New Jersey musician, songwriter and producer is currently living in Nashville to work on his music, but he is back New Jersey for a limited time!

For many years, Brislin was known as part of the NJ-based indie-rock band, Spirling, and now he is recording a solo album and performing solo gigs.  He performed last night at the Barron Arts Center in Woodbridge, and I was lucky enough to get reservations for the “sold out” performance.  Brislin describes his music as, “pop songs with special features” and has worked with legendary artists like Yes, Debbie Harry, Meat Loaf, OK Go, Josh Kelley, Renaissance, Glen Burtnik, and many others.  The house at the Barron Arts Center was packed, and dedicated fans, as well as new ones like me, enjoyed a lively and thoughtful show.

Brislin’s music is available on YouTube and he will be performing one more show here in NJ before he leaves to go back to Nashville again for a while; you can check him out this Friday, April 8th, at the Rockin’ Joes in Kendall Park.

TODAY

I’m taking it easy today…Trying to get caught up with paperwork and email and maybe, just maybe, actually make it over to the gym.  It looks gorgeous outside and as soon as I can peel myself away from this computer, I’m going to get out there and enjoy the nice weather!

TOMORROW

The Jersey Shore Restaurant Week fun continues for me with the Great Jersey Shore Martini Contest at The Mill in Spring Lake Heights.  It’s an afternoon event, and tickets are $40 at the door ($30 if you get them in advance).  They’re boasting that along with the martini samples, there will be “martini food” to taste; I’m looking forward to find out exactly what that means!

Enjoy your Saturday.

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

One thought on “Tom Brislin is back in New Jersey this week!

  1. Can you possibly tell me how to reach Kathy Donovan by email? I was a childhood friend of her’s from Watchung. I lived on High Oaks Drive and my name then was Claudia Pell. Would love to reconnect with her if possible, but I am hesitant to just call her!

    Hope you can help me.
    Thanks!
    Claudia Pell-Salvatore

Leave a Reply

