Not Too Busy For Good Food

What should I do?

Every school year is busy for me, but for some reason this year schoolwork seems to be keeping me busier than usual!  It seems like there is less time than ever to find time for writing.  I’m thinking that if, perhaps, I got the iPad 2 I might be able to post a little easier on the go.

Anyone blogging from an iPad out there?  How do you like it?

Even with a full-time (and then some!) schedule at school, I can always find time for good food here in New Jersey.  In the last few days, I’ve visited some of my preferred casual dining spots like the Wasabi House in East Brunswick for my favorite Tapple Roll (tuna, spicy mayo, and apple – yum!) and the Americana Diner in East Windsor (Jersey is known for our diners, after all).

The Americana Diner in East Windsor (photo from http://www.americanadiner.com)

Later this week, I’m looking forward to visiting the grand opening of Elan’s Catering, a new wedding venue in Lodi – and I’m sure there will be plenty of great food to sample there!  Then next week brings a relaxing evening at the Barron Arts Center in Woodbridge for a performance by Tom Brislin.  Can’t wait!

What are you up to?

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Leave a Reply

