Back in the Swing of Things…

I hate to start a post with, “Sorry I haven’t written in a while.”  So I’m not going to.  😉

Instead, I’ll just inform you that the most persistent cold virus has decided to keep me company for the last few weeks, making exploring NJ (and pretty much anything that has required me to be awake) difficult.  I am (finally!!!) starting to feel better and becoming super excited about all of the fun things coming up here in NJ!

This weekend, the Sugarloaf Craft Festival is back in Somerset.  I can’t wait to go check out all the talent artists who will be displaying their work.  Each time I’m there, I pick up something fabulous for my house.  Even if you’ve been there before, you are going to want to go again this weekend; they promise that this show is going to be the best one yet!

The Arts Guild New Jersey up in Rahway has held some pretty fun events lately (which I was luckily able to go see) like an animation night featuring 21 short animation films by artists all around the country, including NJ, and a special listening event for Orson Welles’ War of the Worlds, which is set in none other than Grover’s Mill and Princeton, NJ!  If you missed those events at the Arts Guild, rest assured that there are more good things to come; next on the Arts Guild calendar is a fun new exhibit called Bling to check out.

And, my mouth is already watering just knowing that Jersey Shore Restaurant Week is just around the corner.  Beginning on April 1st, for just $20.11, you can enjoy a delicious, three course meal from a number of amazing restaurants along the Jersey Shore.  There are several new participating restaurants that I can’t wait to try!

Hope to see you soon at some of these awesome events!

~Melissa
The Jersey Shore

Leave a Reply

