Happy New Jersey Day!

Happy New Jersey Day, everyone!
Today is December 18th – and it’s the day, that in 1787, New Jersey became the third state of the Union.

(I have to do my homework a little, to see when this holiday officially began, but you know that I’m sure happy to celebrate it!)

My own week here in New Jersey, preparing for the holidays, has been great – a little cold, but great!

A definite highlight this week was my trip to McCarter Theater in Princeton to see A Christmas Carol.  The show runs through December 26th, so if you haven’t bought your tickets yet, there’s still time!

I’m off to brave the roads and malls for some last-minute holiday shopping…

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

One thought on “Happy New Jersey Day!

Leave a Reply

