Picture Perfect: There’s No Place Like Home

After a fun, long week of traveling (through Maryland, Virginia, and both Carolinas), I am back home in New Jersey.  It continues to fascinate me how, at the very end of every trip I take – no matter where I go or how long I’m away for, I look forward to coming home.  The more I travel, the more this proves to be true.

"Boat and Tower on Beach at Sunrise" (by Addison Vincent)

This week, I’m extremely excited to share a special photo, a sunrise taken here in my home state by New Jersey photographer and artist, Addison Vincent. It’s so colorful and vivid, I’m sure you’ll see why I had to share it with you.

I hope that you enjoy Vincent’s photo, perhaps from the comforts of your own home this Sunday afternoon…

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

5 thoughts on “Picture Perfect: There’s No Place Like Home

  1. Melissa:

    I’m with you. I always can’t wait to see that “Welcome to New Jersey” sign after crossing over the Delaware Memorial Bridge.

    What beach is this? Nice shot 🙂

    Steve

  2. I also enjoy the feeling of returning home after a relaxing vacation.Like Dorothy says “there’s no place like home!”

Leave a Reply

