Picture Perfect: Sunset Sunday in the NJ Suburbs

Growing up with a photographer father, there were always plenty of prints and slides around the house for me to admire.  As a little girl, I’d sometimes find a random slide laying on the table and curiosity would force me to pause, hold it up to the light, and see what it was all about.

"A Suburban Sky at Sunset" (by Jeffrey Morris)

It’s a challenge for me, even to this day, to see a photograph and not stop to appreciate it for a while.  I love the story or stories that every photograph contains.

Even when there are no people in the photograph, or no obvious action, there’s always a story.

Since we all know that a picture is worth a thousand words, I’ll stop writing now and leave you with the story of this beautiful suburban New Jersey sunset by my father…

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

Note:  you can click on the picture to view it larger.

3 thoughts on “Picture Perfect: Sunset Sunday in the NJ Suburbs

    • Steve,

      My dad (the perfectionist) will give you a ton of reasons why he doesn’t like this photo. But I’m not going to get into all that technical stuff. It looks good to me! And I agree with you – I think that the color of the car and the color of the sky, especially, are amazing.

      Have a good Sunday!
      ~Melissa

  1. Wow, I am glad to learn of your appreciation for photos and their story they tell (especially at sunset). This photo certainly tells you a ton, and tops for me is the fact you can see the magic of sunset really from anywhere… including the suburbs.

    stay adventurous,
    Craig

Leave a Reply

