Picture Perfect: Sunset on Long Beach Island, NJ

Long Beach Island, NJ sunset (by Lisa Harrison)

I’ve never quite been able to put into words just how much I appreciate photography, or why.

These words by Neal Casal come pretty close:  “Photographs are the songs I cannot write; the music I hear in my head, but can’t yet play.  I search for something quiet in them, like the space between breaths.”

Enjoy the quiet music of this Long Beach Island, NJ sunset taken by Lisa Harrison.

~Melissa
The Jersey Girl

To read about my inspiration for the Picture Perfect features, Craig Zabransky, click here.

4 thoughts on “Picture Perfect: Sunset on Long Beach Island, NJ

  1. Fantastic words by Neal, thanks for sharing those and lovely sunset image. I enjoyed many sunsets on LBI myself. Plus, its a great place to spend the 4th of July weekend.

    stay adventurous, Craig

Leave a Reply

